Writing

A Poem #64

Here’s a poem that I wrote on August 14, 1995.

Something On My Mind

I’ve got something on my mind

All the time

I use words to express my feelings

But they can’t say enough

This is getting to be tough

I wake up in the middle of the night

Thinking about it

This aint right

I try to talk to people

But nobody understands

And nobody tries to understand

I talk to myself

Because I have no one else

I’ve got something on my mind

ALL THE TIME

I decide to just forget about it

Cause there’s nothing else to do

Somebody out there knows it’s true

I’ve got the something off my mind

But now I have everything

On my mind

All the time.

© 2024  Dimples and Grins.  All Rights Reserved.

If you enjoyed this poem, please consider purchasing my latest poetry book, which is a more budget friendly book of my poetry. It features all of my previously published poems and 5 new poems. It is $2.99USD for the e-book and $6.00 for the paperback. For now, it is exclusively available through Amazon. It is also a part of Kindle Unlimited.

Leave a comment